St. Patrick’s Day!

Today was a bit of a crazy day–hardware failures (fixed, courtesy of Apple), interview prep (Tim) and just plain busyness. However, I felt it was necessary to celebrate my Irish heritage, even at 9pm. Irish soda bread! Perfect.

Here’s the story behind Irish soda bread, and my recipe from Bon Appetit, 1996. Best with Kerrygold Irish butter and honey or jam. Mmm.

20140317-211327.jpg

From County Wicklow last year:

20140317-211423.jpg

One thought on “St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. Thanks for giving us a window into your kitchen. I told Tim, I’d rather have a piece of this bread with honey than chocolate cake. I love less sweet desserts and breads with a perfect cup of french press coffee. I’m so hungry right now.

Comments

